Who Dat?

We have 58 guests online

Visitors by Country

Top 94:
United States flag 92%United States (28456)
Netherlands flag 2%Netherlands (586)
 flag <1% (306)
Germany flag <1%Germany (175)
United Kingdom flag <1%United Kingdom (156)
United Kingdom flag <1%United Kingdom (154)
Russian Federation flag <1%Russian Federation (115)
Ukraine flag <1%Ukraine (88)
Network flag <1%Network (78)
Canada flag <1%Canada (71)
France flag <1%France (67)
Spain flag <1%Spain (63)
Portugal flag <1%Portugal (56)
Japan flag <1%Japan (45)
China flag <1%China (37)
Australia flag <1%Australia (31)
Belgium flag <1%Belgium (31)
Commercial flag <1%Commercial (24)
Belize flag <1%Belize (22)
India flag <1%India (19)
Switzerland flag <1%Switzerland (18)
Brazil flag <1%Brazil (16)
Latvia flag <1%Latvia (16)
Moldova, Republic of flag <1%Moldova, Republic of (16)
Seychelles flag <1%Seychelles (15)
Hong Kong flag <1%Hong Kong (13)
Israel flag <1%Israel (13)
Italy flag <1%Italy (13)
Philippines flag <1%Philippines (13)
Sweden flag <1%Sweden (12)
Turkey flag <1%Turkey (12)
Belarus (Byelorussia) flag <1%Belarus (Byelorussia) (11)
Poland flag <1%Poland (10)
New Zealand flag <1%New Zealand (9)
Singapore flag <1%Singapore (9)
 flag <1% (7)
Luxembourg flag <1%Luxembourg (7)
Saudi Arabia flag <1%Saudi Arabia (7)
South Africa flag <1%South Africa (7)
Czech Republic flag <1%Czech Republic (6)
Pakistan flag <1%Pakistan (6)
Thailand flag <1%Thailand (6)
Finland flag <1%Finland (5)
Greece flag <1%Greece (5)
Korea, Republic of flag <1%Korea, Republic of (5)
Mexico flag <1%Mexico (5)
Taiwan flag <1%Taiwan (5)
Argentina flag <1%Argentina (4)
Malaysia flag <1%Malaysia (4)
Norway flag <1%Norway (4)
Romania flag <1%Romania (4)
United Arab Emirates flag <1%United Arab Emirates (4)
Austria flag <1%Austria (3)
Hungary flag <1%Hungary (3)
Iran, Islamic Republic of flag <1%Iran, Islamic Republic of (3)
Lithuania flag <1%Lithuania (3)
Angola flag <1%Angola (2)
Colombia flag <1%Colombia (2)
Croatia/Hrvatska flag <1%Croatia/Hrvatska (2)
Indonesia flag <1%Indonesia (2)
Lebanon flag <1%Lebanon (2)
Morocco flag <1%Morocco (2)
Venezuela flag <1%Venezuela (2)
Vietnam flag <1%Vietnam (2)
Chile flag <1%Chile (1)
Cocos Islands (Keeling) flag <1%Cocos Islands (Keeling) (1)
Costa Rica flag <1%Costa Rica (1)
Cyprus flag <1%Cyprus (1)
Denmark flag <1%Denmark (1)
Ecuador flag <1%Ecuador (1)
Egypt flag <1%Egypt (1)
Estonia flag <1%Estonia (1)
Fiji flag <1%Fiji (1)
Former Soviet Union flag <1%Former Soviet Union (1)
Guatemala flag <1%Guatemala (1)
Guyana flag <1%Guyana (1)
Honduras flag <1%Honduras (1)
Iraq flag <1%Iraq (1)
Ireland flag <1%Ireland (1)
Jordan flag <1%Jordan (1)
Kazakhstan flag <1%Kazakhstan (1)
Kuwait flag <1%Kuwait (1)
Mongolia flag <1%Mongolia (1)
Niue flag <1%Niue (1)
Panama flag <1%Panama (1)
Puerto Rico flag <1%Puerto Rico (1)
Qatar flag <1%Qatar (1)
Senegal flag <1%Senegal (1)
Serbia flag <1%Serbia (1)
Slovak Republic flag <1%Slovak Republic (1)
Slovenia flag <1%Slovenia (1)
Tunisia flag <1%Tunisia (1)
Tuvalu flag <1%Tuvalu (1)
Zambia flag <1%Zambia (1)
30925 visits from 94 countries

You are not logged in.

Visitors

mod_vvisit_counterToday98
mod_vvisit_counterThis month6707
mod_vvisit_counterAll (Since June 7, 2009)776307

Online (20 Minutes Ago): 8

Reviews written by Mean Dean

40 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2 3 4 Results per page:
 
Poetry Contest Archives
 

Pondering A Contradiction

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Having weathered two dozen hurricanes in my lifetime, I can concur with your pros & cons. However, I've found that the cons of destruction, far outweigh the pros - from Dora in Florida, to Katrina & Gustav in "Cajun Country. But am having trouble remembering a "gentle rhythm."
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
February 28, 2012

Report this review
 
 
Poetry Contest Archives
 

I'm The Eternal Soldier

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
A great read,as well as a great history lesson!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
February 28, 2012

Report this review
 
 
Poetry Contest Archives
 

The Beauty Of The Rose

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Even more meaning for me - Bea. At one time, I was in love with a lady named Rose!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
February 28, 2012

Report this review
 
 
Your Columns Contest
 

Don't Let It Screw You Up!

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Truisms galore! I probably understand this message, because I've experienced tap dancing on the edge of that knife. Losing your wife & kids (divorce), & your career in the same week, with a payday-to-payday existance - can make you mean as Hell. A strong background, & a strong confidence can bring you back from defeat. Boy Scouts, YMCA, & athletics in general all played a part in recovery. A tennis short story that I read in high school has always been in my mind: "40 Love & Fight!" Helped me to win tennis tournaments, & to win against a lifetime of negative nuances. Plus the old ssying of "A Winner Never Quits!"
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
May 03, 2011

Report this review
 
 
Short Stories (Contest)
 

Yes Virginia, Santa is a Biker ("A.C.")

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The Naughty Nuances of the North Pole have struck, & run amuck - again. I also gave "Uneven Steven" an additional rating of 2X, for his rowdy risque roguishness, which could have been more devilishly detailed - thus earning him an extra X. A XXX rating would certainly put "Christmas Eve Steve" into the upper crusty areas of the Sons of Anarchy. Having been to both...you will certainly find better "snow cones" in Sturgis, SD, than big bare double D's in Daytona Beach, FL. Search & research - I say! I recommend that this "Bad Biker Boy" include his masterpiece onto his Christmas card this year. Butt, ya sure have to check to see who is naughty or nice! Ya think? :)
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
December 14, 2010

Report this review
 
 
Your Columns Contest
 

ONLY ONE MORE WEEK UNTIL THE ATTACK ADS STOP

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
It is a politicians game, which appears to become nastier with each succeeding election.

"Mean Dean"
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
November 06, 2010

Report this review
 
 
Your Columns Contest
 

Politics and Other Karma

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Very interesting piece, great depth, and on target.

The Friendly Republican

"Mean Dean"
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
November 06, 2010

Report this review
 
 
Columns Contest Archives
 

The Book of America

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Yeah verily, I say unto you - Civil War between the Good, the Bad, & the Ugly.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
August 02, 2010

Report this review
 
 
Columns Contest Archives
 

CELEBRATE IMPERFECTION

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Yes, I found out many years ago, that it was just too darn hard to be perfect. My good friend of 64 years has similar beliefs as yours, & has spent his lifetime blasting away at my imperfections. Of course, he is a highly intelligent engineer, has worked on top secret projects, speaks fluent German, published a book in German, & even his hobbies take better than average intelligence. Overall, he is actually a Helluva nice guy! But I took a hard turn away from becoming an architect, & he has never forgiven me. I guess we were both fairly smart at one time, both from NY, & both at the U of FL at age 16, & both world travelers. I've published three books, worked 2 jobs for 23 years, & carried a pistol for 16 years. I am proud of our careers, but he thinks I have a "poison pen" & am a "clown." And he is not entirely incorrect! However, he has poo-poo'd my 70,000+ hours of volunteerism, including working with the blind for three decades. We both have two ex-wives! And now we are both fully retired with $$ in the bank, but have taken different routes to get there. You might say that I am now celebrating imperfections. C'est la vie! I may have to kick his butt some day! :)
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
May 26, 2010

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 27, 2010
 
Columns Contest Archives
 

REPUBLICAN OR DEMOCRAT - $$$$$$$

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Ted...this is loaded with truisms, which mirror mine during my lifetime. My family have been Republican's, & we all have strongly believed in a strong work ethic, mostly above the norm. My grandfather was rich, lost it in the 1929 stock market crash, then 3 generations of above average wage earners. After a divorce with 4 kids, I worked two full-time jobs for 23 years, & in retrospect, I don't recommend it. Thus, those who are not fiscally responsible, lazy, or pis-away their money - do not get any of my respect. Even planning ahead, checking out financial planners, & following all of the supposedly intelligent recommendations for your money - can eventually bite you in the butt. The latest stock market downturn, those darn unexpected health related expenses, plus all prices for consumers skyrocketing - can certainly push a person into becoming an Independent. Maybe we should invest our time, money, & efforts into the Tea Party? Even Newt Gingrich is beginning to look better. I've never been big on donating money, but those 70,000 manhours of volunteer work during my lifetime was my personal answer. And my Dad, he gave me Hell for pissing-away all of that work for nothing. He couldn't, or wouldn't understand that it was similar to a hobby with me, plus the people who surrounded me in my efforts, & reciprocated with their friendship & respect. My ship has sailed, & actually sank off of Buzzard's Bay, but still hanging with Republican's. :)
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Avatar Reviewed by Mean Dean
April 25, 2010

Report this review
 
 
40 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2 3 4 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews